Webinar Wednesdays 

FFTA will offer webinars to members on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific and 10:00 a.m. Alaska). 
These webinars are an extension of the FFTA Annual Conference. We seek to take some of the best workshops from the greatest variety of topics and share that information more broadly. Here, you will experience impactful workshops from the convenience of your own office. Join us monthly and advance your professional development.
Schedule of Webinars:

 Date  Webinar
 October 11, 2017
 2:00 p.m. EDT 



 IARCA Outcome Measures Project
 Presented by: Mark Hess, Outcome Project Coordinator, IARCA 
 Steven J. Butera, MS, LMHC, LCAS, CHP, Director of Quality Assurance and Compliance, Pathways by Molina
 Sandro Villa, Executive Director/CEO, Inner Circle Foster Family Agency.
 November 8, 2017 
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 Dynamic-Adaptive Leadership in Chaotic, Uncertain Times
 Presented by: Jim Roberts, CEO, Family Care Network, Inc.
 January 10, 2018
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 How to Keep Helpers Helping: Understanding and Combating Compassion Fatigue
 Presented by: Lisa Pompa, LMHC, Clinical Manager, Devereux FL
 February 14, 2018
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 Addressing Suicide Risks in the LGBTQA Population
 Presented by: Tyler Titus, CRR Therapist, Harbor Creek Youth Services
 March 14, 2018
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 The Making of a Man: Raising African American Youth in Foster Care
 Presented by: Brandi Hill, Prince George County DSS
 April 11, 2018
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 Create a Powerful and Sustainable Recruiting and Retention Strategy
 Presented by: Michael Logan, CEO, Children First Foster Family Agency
 May 9, 2018
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 Primal Leadership: The Intersection of Emotional Intelligence, Trauma-Specific, and Effective Leadership
 Presented by: Debi Grebenik, Ph.D., LCSW, Chief Knowledge Officer, Alia
 June 13, 2018
 2:00 p.m. EST 
 Meeting the Unique Needs of Immigrant and Refugee Youth in Foster Care
 Presented by: Marilaura Amorese, Children's Service Specialist, United States Conference of Catholic Bishops/Migration & Refugee Services